McKinley Post

Daily news

Catching Up – Sickness, Camping, & Nationals

Leave a comment

Jessie Bohner

It has been a whirlwind of a month. Last we left off I just came off back to back races in one weekend. And well, it hurt. That Monday I came down with a nasty virus (cold) and it knocked me down hard. I truly believe it was my body yelling at me, letting me know that I needed to cool it.

July 28th – August 3rd

I took it extremely easy for a week as I felt awful and breathing was tough on its own let alone trying to breath running/biking/swimming. I took a little bit of time off work as well and tried to rest and get in some extra hours of sleep. About 10 hours every day.

I started to feel better by Friday, just in time for my camping trip.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_2383

IMG_2384

I had such a fun time and it was a great break from racing/triathlon. I…

View original post 166 more words

Leave a Reply

