McKinley Post

Daily news

When mind keeps you going – getting ready for Ironman Copenhagen

Leave a comment

Paris-Brest-Paris

In one week my first full-distance triathlon race start will be right around the corner. At 8.05 on Sunday morning the youngest age groups will rush to the water in Amager Strand forming the last wave of triathletes starting their long race day. This will (hopefully) mark an end for a project that has been storaged in the back of my head for the last three years. Since I finished my first triathlon races during summer 2011 I knew that I want to give a try for full distance sooner or later. Now that moment is quite close and not that surprisingly my normal life has been lately filling up with increasing amounts of IM-hype – and not only in form of email spam from the race organizer.

 I’ve been recognizing that the whole IM-hype includes much more than filling up training diary and taking care of last minute adjustments…

View original post 430 more words

Leave a Reply

