McKinley Post

Daily news

All quiet on the western front

Leave a comment

Geek in the Hills

I’ve just returned from my enforced holiday – I booked it months ago at the height of my Ironman training to ensure that I got one trip away that was not related to a racing or mountaineering. I did have a plan whilst in Istanbul to symbolically run from Europe to Asia and back, but it turns out the bridges than span the two continents have been restricted to pedestrians for a few years (with the exception of the Istanbul marathon). It’s been good to get a bit of downtime, and I have put together a modest race calendar for the rest of 2014….

A bike shop filled to the rafters in Istanbul A bike shop filled to the rafters in Istanbul

First up, the Great North Run in early September. It’s a half marathon distance event, which I PB’ed on last year, but I’ve improved my PB twice since. I don’t fancy my chances at improving my PB…

View original post 285 more words

Leave a Reply

