McKinley Post

Daily news

Getting comfortable on my tri bike – it’s actually happening!

Leave a comment

Fit and Feminist

You can buy the shirt here! You can buy the shirt here!

After I published my last post about training for next month’s half-Ironman, a couple of people mentioned they wanted to hear more about how I’ve been getting comfortable on the bike as part of my triathlon training. 

Notice that I said “getting” – because it is still happening.  It has been A Process, to say the very, very, very least.  I sometimes feel like my bike and I are doing a tango – two steps forward, one step back – and that progress has been slow-coming as a result. It actually looks a lot like this, to be honest.

I should be more specific when I talk about getting comfortable on my bike.  I am already comfortable on my old road bike that has toe clips on the pedals, so it’s not so much that I’m working to get comfortable with the…

View original post 1,859 more words

Leave a Reply

